Home > About Us > Board of Directors > Staff > Bylaws > Careers 

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for governing the affairs of the Aurora Chamber of Commerce on behalf of its members. The Board structure and the method for selection are specified in the Aurora Chamber’s bylaws. The Directors are elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting.




The 2018-2019 Board of Directors following the induction ceremony led by Mayor Dawe at the 2017-2018 Aurora Chamber of Commerce Annual General Meeting (AGM). Thank you to Anna from Snapd Aurora for capturing photos of the AGM. 


Sean McCloskey, Vice-Chair

Sean McCloskey, Chair

Thompson Funeral Home

Sean is a Location Manager for Service Corporation International Canada which operates 17 funeral homes within the GTA and the Managing Director for Thompson Funeral Home.
George Hughes, Chair

George Hughes, Past-Chair

Lifestyle Oasis

George Hughes is the owner of a Lifestyle Oasis, a Window, Door and Enclosure replacement contractor which is based in Aurora.
Al Wilson, Director

Al Wilson, Vice-Chair, Advocacy

Workforce Planning Board of York Region

Al is the Executive Director of the Workforce Planning Board of York Region which is located here in Aurora. The Board is sponsored by the Ontario Ministry of Advance Learning and Skills Development and undertakes local labour market research here in York Region in order to determine employment issues and trends in our key employment market sectors.
Richard Farmer, Director

Richard Farmer, Secretary/Treasurer

The Farmer Group

Richard Farmer is the owner of The Farmer Group, a boutique financial services firm. He brings over 30 years of experience in the financial services arena and continues to help clients preserve and grow their assets.
Deb Wilson, Treasurer

Deb Wilson, Vice-Chair, Membership

Momentum Gold

Debra is a business owner who has lived in Aurora for over 20 years. Together with her husband, they run their business, Momentum Gold, a distribution company dealing in telecom, energy and merchant services.
Marcos Paulino, Director

Marcos Paulino, Director

ITM Netcom

Marcos is the Founder of the Avanza Group of Companies and is considered to be the CIO, CTO and “go to” support person for businesses of many sizes offering "Solutions Built To Last" through the ITM brand.
Maryam Golabgir, Director

Maryam Golabgir, Director

Digital Marketing Experts

Maryam is the Managing Director at Digital Marketing Experts. She has extensive experience in e-commerce, telecommunication, finance, legal and digital media industries.
Thuy (Twee) Lam, Director

Thuy (Twee) Lam, Director

Falcon Lam Financial

Thuy (Twee) is a seasoned and accredited Financial Planner who genuinely cares about her clients and is committed to providing advice that is aligned to the fulfillment of their life goals. She is a Managing Director and Co-founder of Falcon Lam Financial based in Aurora.
Susan Orenbach, Director

Susan Orenbach, Director

Susan is a Human Resources Leader with multi-sector experience in all functional areas of HR. She has worked an on staff in Human Resources Management, most recently, and for many years as a Freelance Consultant.
Harry Asbreuk, Director

Harry Asbreuk, Director

Meridian Credit Union

Anu Bidani, Director

Anu Bidani, Director


Stem Minds
Brendan Black, Director

Brendan Black, Director

RBC Dominion Securities

Mission, Vision, Values Board of Directors Staff Bylaws Careers

Corporate Sponsors

  • Town of Aurora
  • Healthy Planet
  • REMAX Hallmark Lind Group Realty Ltd., Brokerage
  • Magna International Inc.
  • The Auroran Newspaper
  • Meridian Credit Union
  • The Aurora Banner
  • Backyard Pool & Spa
  • Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC)
  • Bell
  • IG Wealth Management
  • Serpa Automotive Boutique
  • Snapd Aurora
  • TD
  • Treefrog
  • York 9 FC

Find Local Businesses

Search our member directory

Start Now

Become a Member

Get started with growing your business

Join Today

Get Involved

Make the most of your membership

Explore Member Services